Final Expense: It's So Tough

NoFault

Expert
I am an agent with an agency that provides me direct mail leads. This week I got 10 leads to begin with, I didn't call them to set up the appointment, instead I went straight to their house. Out of the 10, I was only able to reach 4 of them with 4 days of work. 1 of the 4 claimed not to send in the information, 3 of the 4, told me to come back another time. Also, mostly those from the leads does not have any bank account and rather pay by money order, which my carriers does not permit..

thats because you are marketing final expense. Got some leads in today from T65 mailers (the one that talks about you turning 65 and open enrollment) and out of 10 contacts I made I set 8 appointments for next week.

Out of these 8appts I can probably sell 5-6 of them and probably cross sell final expense ATLEAST once. Also, Im sure I will eventually get a hold of the rest of the ones I didn't get a hold of today and more leads are coming in too

thats because you are marketing final expense. Got some leads in today from T65 mailers (the one that talks about you turning 65 and open enrollment) and out of 10 contacts I made I set 8 appointments for next week.

Out of these 8appts I can probably sell 5-6 of them and probably cross sell final expense ATLEAST once. Also, Im sure I will eventually get a hold of the rest of the ones I didn't get a hold of today and more leads are coming in too

Wow....8 appointments out of 10 contacts seems very good. The leads must be very good given your rate. Did you mail the letters yourself or did the leads company do it also?