wildflowerwealth

Hello All,

I'm looking for some guidance on how to get paid on ACA plans I'm offer to clients. I'm a newly licensed agent in life, health and annuities and I recently joined an IMO who's upline has told myself and others some things that I suspect are flat out lies. I'm trying to remember that I'm new and I don't know what I don't know but it's hard for me to not feel like I've been blindsided by a shady company.

Here's what's being told to me and other agents:

1. We don't get paid on ACA Plans and we are not to submit them through healthcare.gov but to instead send to the team admin and they sign clients up for agents under their name.

2. We are not to ask what a customer's income is via text or email, but to only ask when we "get them on the phone on the appointment" The initial quote that is sent via email is based on a $20k/yr income so as to find the cheapest plan available. The monthly total quoted should always be the BUNDLED TOTAL of the ACA plan AND the life insurance policy we have attached.

3. It is illegal for licensed agents to have the ability to offer and sell both ACA plans and private plans (say if someone doesn't qualify for any government subsidies because their income is too high) and that we are to send those clients to someone else on the team to close. I don't mean only try to sell private, I mean simply be able to help clients with a range of income statuses. Also, agents are told that we cannot sign up any dental and vision clients and those must be handled by certain agents on the team (who are also selling ACA plans).