HELP! I need info on starting my own biz.

elitensupreme

Expert
Hi everyone. I need help and I hope im in the right place. I have an interesting oppertunity in front of me and I need to make sure it is legit.

I am a hard salesman who is out of a job. Today I read an add in the paper that said "Wanted: Health and life agents. Will train and License. Weekly advanced and leads. 75 to 150k 1st year. Call John"

I called John and he told me about the job. He is an independant agent in a city about 150 miles from me. He told me to get Licensed at Adbanker.com and he would hire me to sell Insurance. He then told me I would basically be running an office out of my home. (Fine since I have a home office) He told me I would get leads from a website that charges 7.50 per lead. Then I would cold call these ppl. I would then set up an appointment with them and try to sell them insurance. He said I would basically be working for myself and I would get out of the biz what ever I put into it. He told me that He has contracts with several companies like Blue cross Blue shield, Uni care and several others. He would pass the contracts on to me as well as the Lead genorating site and in exchange I pay him a percentage of everything I earn. He would not tell me the percentage and said it would be takin out of my comission b4 I ever got it. So far does this seem ok?

Pay, He said that the average comission would be around 700 bucks. He said they advance the whole years comission up front every time I sign someone up. Then for the rest of the policy life after the second year i would get a monthly check however It would be a lot less money over the course of the year. He told me with my background I should be able to close at least 2 ppl a week?