i-Relay or YIO

loudee

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
I'm ready to purchase CRM software and these two seem to garner the most praise. I need opinions which one to go with. FWIW I'm very computer savvy but I'm also very new to insurance.

Lou
p.s. thanks to everyone who answered the many questions I've been asking

I'm ready to purchase CRM software and these two seem to garner the most praise. I need opinions which one to go with. FWIW I'm very computer savvy but I'm also very new to insurance.

Lou
p.s. thanks to everyone who answered the many questions I've been asking

One is completey modern and the other is old school, chop a tree with an axe or with a chainsaw it is your choice.

YIO you own after paying the upfront cost, I-Relay has a monthly fee that keeps coming. YIO is desktopped based and will require you to back it, I-Relay is web-based and acessable anywhere. As far as the capabilities, I've only used one, so I can't speak for the other.

All depends what your selling, how you do business, and what is important to you. There are many other choices as well (such as smart-office from Insurance CRM Technology, Financial Services CRM Technology).

You need to decide what you want a CRM system to do, and then find a system that comes closest to this. There are no perfect systems, so it's a bit about flexibility as well.

YIO seems to be a good product for life and health, misses some much needed functions for P&C. I've not tried i-relay, can't speak to it, though it appears to have some good automation tools.

Dan

I know nothing of I-relay, but if it is a web-based CRM, it will have some features that YIO will not have. I own a copy of YIO, and like it. It can't be beat for the price. I would like more features, but then I don't want to pay more.