Masterdex 10 RMD questions PLEASE HELP

BUCKEYE

I have a 50,000 annuity from Masterdex 10. I will be 70-1/2 in October. My question is
if I choose quarterly RMD; The second quarterly payment would not be received until 2020. Will that mess up my taxes? Or is it better to do annual RMD since I will beginning in October of this year and to be age 70-1/2 in October 2019.

Allianz said I could sign up for monthly/quarterly/annual, I was adding it up and it looks like I would receive more money by doing it monthly or quarterly. Thank you for taking the time to help me. Its not a big one in your eyes, but will be something for me financially.

When I start (annuitizing) taking money out now, is that the same as RMD?. I will be doing this for life until it all runs out. It has been a frustrating product, but I left it alone for 15 years, and now it will be time for RMD,
so want to just withdrawl each year until it runs out and has paid me all that it is worth.

Any insight to help me understand a bit better, is surely appreciated. The interest rate isnt much now, so I just want this to all end, without giving up all that I have earned.

Thank you!

Wow this is a lot of questions. First I would recommend you get the advice of someone locally to walk you through this but I will do my best to answer your questions.

First question regarding frequency of withdrawals to start. You should take this years as a lump sum because any distribution you receive in the next calendar year will not count for the current year. This rule is true every year but your first for a number of reason I will not go into but it is simply a good habit to take all of your RMD in a calendar year.

Second, if you annuitize the contract then that could affect your RMD calculation because technically you no longer have a FMV. Another complex explanation. Ask ALLIANZ about this or a local financial planner. Your bank may be able to provide a planner for free or your cpa may be some help as well.