New and Looking for the Most Practical Info You Can Give!

wlebon

Just started out in the insurance sales business, i have plenty of sales experience but i would just like to know what you thought was really important to know when you were starting out, or better yet what you wished someone would have told you. Need all the advice i can get. Thanks

Yeah, go and read this forum, top to bottom, and when you get done with that...reread it again. After you have digested everything you can, and you don't ask any redundant questions, asked repeatedly ad nauseam contained herein, then ask us anything you like, as long as it is specific.

Don't buy anything but the essentials and leads, read your contracts before signing up with any agencies and understand what you are signing, and look to the successful positive postings on here, one's with value and encouragement while ignoring the ones about all the horrible lead companies. If you do this right, know your products well and apply proper sales training this doesn't have to be too difficult to find success if you have talent and dedication.

Oh...and 5 negative responses should follow this about how I'm either trying to recruit you or full of crap. 1. I'm not and 2. those are the people to not read too many of their postings I was speaking about earlier! Good luck

Leads, product knowledge and sales skills will make your career. Remove one from the equation and you will likely fail like the 90% of those who think differently.

1: The best salespeople in the world are useless without a potential customer/lead.

2: A lead is useless if you don't know what's best for them, and what carrier action (underwriting) will occur for what condition.

3: A lead is useless if you can't close a sale, roll overs will not make or sustain your career.