New, need leads advice

geeves08

I'm new to the forum. I've been selling insurance for the last 6 months, but have not had any success in it yet. I'm independent, and just can't seem to get my business going. What is the single best way to get started in this business fast? I've been working in this business for 6 months and haven't written a deal yet.

I've bought leads from netquotes, and tried cold calling but I cant stand it. So far, no success.

Any suggestions on how I can make a living at this? I need help.

Wow! six months and not a single app huh? Who all are you contracted with? You might need to hang up the Indy title for a few months get some trainning for a captive shop, or if you know of any agencies in your area maybe they would take you on and give you some old accounts to call on.

We need more details. Just stating that you're received Netquote leads for six months doesn't tell us anything.

A: What state are you in?
B: Which carriers are you writing?
C: How many leads have you received?

I'm new to the forum. I've been selling insurance for the last 6 months, but have not had any success in it yet. I'm independent, and just can't seem to get my business going. What is the single best way to get started in this business fast? I've been working in this business for 6 months and haven't written a deal yet.

I've bought leads from netquotes, and tried cold calling but I cant stand it. So far, no success.

Any suggestions on how I can make a living at this? I need help.

Do you know how to sell? That's rhetorical because it's obviously a no answer, but most likely not your fault.

Do you have a sales presentation? Meaning a defined order of events that leads to a predetermined conclusion?

Do you know how to overcome stalls/objections?

Do you know how to close, several times?

Do you have your product knowledge down?

These factors can make or break your success.