When clients apply without you

Crabcake Johnny

Guru
5000 Post Club
Maryland
I'm new to the quote engine thing but have already had a few people sign up without talking to them - I killed all the "junk" plans from my engine so at least they don't choose "saver" or "right" plans.

But stuff like this is priceless: (email I just got)

"I need you to call me concern my insurance at 410-****** asap. I need how this process will take some of my family need to see doctor"
Of course, check the spelling and that's your typical internet lead

I'm new to the quote engine thing but have already had a few people sign up without talking to them - I killed all the "junk" plans from my engine so at least they don't choose "saver" or "right" plans.

"I need you to call me concern my insurance at 410-****** asap. I need how this process will take some of my family need to see doctor"

This does NOT sound good...

What type of liability would you have if you never spoke to someone and they signed up for a Right/Saver plan? Not saying I disagree with you, but just curious if you think there may be liability if you never speak to the client and they sign up and have a problem down the road?

I do not see how an agent can be held responsible for a decision taken by a client, when the agent was not consulted at all.
Otherwise E-Health would be awash in law suites.

I fail to see how an agent can be held responsible for a decision made by a client if he was not consulted at all.
In these circumstances, surely it is up to the applicant to do his own due diligence.

I could be wrong, but it seems to me that E-Health would be awash in law suites if they were to be held responsible for every application made without consulting an agent.

Let's be real. I'm not a lawyer, but I do use common sense.