Anyone Out Here Happy/successful in the Insurance Industry?

lenise87

If so what are you doing as far as lead cost, hours you are working during the week & what is the company you work with? FE is what I really want to focus on...but im keeping my option open. I'm just getting overwhelmed with choosing which company to go for. I am also a newbie! Thanks : )

If so what are you doing as far as lead cost, hours you are working during the week & what is the company you work with? FE is what I really want to focus on...but im keeping my option open. I'm just getting overwhelmed with choosing which company to go for. I am also a newbie! Thanks : )

I'm a pig in slop. I spend about $900/wk on leads and around $200/wk on an appt setter(not recommended, unless you're taking 40+ leads a week). I work 5 field days of 6-8 appts/day...slow day I have 2 appts and last week I started door knocking...not a fan of that crap. Making a great living. Having fun...on pace to buy a nice new watch by the end of March!

Every day in insurance has felt like a vacation for me. And I'm in year 20 now.

To me the secret is, if you don't enjoy it, don't do it. And if you do enjoy it, do the hell out of it.

Why do you really want to focus on FE (and please don't say because you want to help people).

Rick

From one n00b to another:

Are you planning on going independent or captive? If indy, pick an IMO (There are a few here on the forums that are highly respected, Im with one of them. You'll probably see them mentioned in a few minutes lol.), and pick a few companies to contract with. Your IMO should help you decide which ones. Study their apps.

As far as leads, TM are gonna run you $200-250 for 20-25. I've only worked TM and aged DM leads so far. DM will run you probably $440-500 per 1000 for a mail drop, or $26 each for fixed price DM leads if your IMO offers it.