Completely Paperless

Signature legality is going to be an issue with each company. I'm trying to go as paperless as possible. But even though Ohio National is ok with scanned signatures, they require a wet signature on 1035 paperwork becuae of the different rules of the transferring companies.

I guess for me the problem with form tools is that it doesn't exist for android.

The only one I've used that worked properly for android was sign my pad, which does work by drag and dropping the signatures or whatever you entered into the location where it goes, then save for later printing or email from the device.

As I'm not a lawyer, no idea if that is considered a legal signature, although they did "sign" the document, I'm not sure what the law would think of it.

I would be concerned about the legality of a drop and paste signature. The signature would be exactly the same at each placed they "signed" so no court would uphold it. It would make it too easy for a lawyer to prove someone didn't agree to what was "signed" when someone obviously pasted the signature there.

I would be concerned about the legality of a drop and paste signature. The signature would be exactly the same at each placed they "signed" so no court would uphold it. It would make it too easy for a lawyer to prove someone didn't agree to what was "signed" when someone obviously pasted the signature there.

In order for a drag and drop signature to be legal in the first place, the CLIENT would have to be the one dragging and dropping it, NOT the agent.

A signature is you signing that YOU are agreeing to something. The only way the agent could drag and drop that legally is if he was the power of attorney for the signer. That type of signature is BOGUS.

Just to chime in here b/c this came up on our radar. We have discussed with lawyers the legality of a drawn signature like how it is in SignMyPad - and all the lawyers say the same thing - it is a legal signature. It will hold up in court.