Genworth. I Need Feedback !

caligirl

Expert
I'm looking into getting contracted with Genworth ( prev. GE Capital ) and I'm totally new to this industry ( about 3 months).

I know they are known for their LTC. ...plus I would sell Life and Annuities Any feedback greatly appreciated....Thanks

Re: Genworth ...need Feedback

I'm looking into getting contracted with Genworth ( prev. GE Capital ) and I'm totally new to this industry ( about 3 months).

I know they are known for their LTC. ...plus I would sell Life and Annuities Any feedback greatly appreciated....Thanks

How are prospecting?

caligirl said:

I was in the LTC contract agent program and left once they started charging for leads! Leads are $50 a pop and are pretty worthless from what current agents are telling me! I would avoid Genworth as the underwriting for LTC is pretty much impossible to get anyone coverage and due to a backlog go applications don't see anyone pushing anything through uw at this time!

LTC sales works if you have an extensive warm lead network with other brokers and FP, if you are just starting out, I would avoid LTC and focus on Life Insurance! hope this helps!

I was in the LTC contract agent program and left once they started charging for leads! Leads are $50 a pop and are pretty worthless from what current agents are telling me! I would avoid Genworth as the underwriting for LTC is pretty much impossible to get anyone coverage and due to a backlog go applications don't see anyone pushing anything through uw at this time!

LTC sales works if you have an extensive warm lead network with other brokers and FP, if you are just starting out, I would avoid LTC and focus on Life Insurance! hope this helps!