How to Be a Solid Producer?

NewCat

Hi, I am about to start a team member position at State Farm soon. I have no experience in Insurance (some sales experience elsewhere) and am using this as an opportunity to get my licenses paid for and get training.

But, I want to use the team member position as away to beef up my "producing skills" before I jump ship and go independent. What exactly does being a "solid producer" mean and HOW are you solid producers out there finding potential clients and closing them? What are TOP producers doing differently than average or crappy producers? Marketing? Closing skills? Better warm market?

I have to contact and give a quote to 50 people I know but after that, then what? There are inbound requests for quotes but what are very well off agents, agency owners/ brokers doing to make the most money and get the most clients when independent? What tips, books, or training courses do you recommend? I will be receiving a lot of training at SF on how to be a good team member, but what I want to know is how to be able to systemically get to $20,000-30,000 a month revenue. One interest that I want to focus on is Medical, because I hear that pays pretty well. What other avenues other than Medical and Universal Life pay the best?

Hi, I am about to start a team member position at State Farm soon. I have no experience in Insurance (some sales experience elsewhere) and am using this as an opportunity to get my licenses paid for and get training.

But, I want to use the team member position as away to beef up my "producing skills" before I jump ship and go independent. What exactly does being a "solid producer" mean and HOW are you solid producers out there finding potential clients and closing them? What are TOP producers doing differently than average or crappy producers? Marketing? Closing skills? Better warm market?