Looking for New Agency Management System...

I am an independent agent in Texas. We have been open for 8.5 years and have been mostly non-standard. We are about to transition to a more standard agency and I am trying to get some processes in place to become a more streamlined agency. I am looking for a new agency management system that is web-based and user friendly. I have been researching a lot of them and have so far narrowed it down to Agency Matrix and AMS 360. Does anyone have any opinions on these or recommendations on others. Agency Matrix seems to have all the features that I want and is extremely affordable. Any input would be appreciated.

we have Quomation, they have a quickrater and a management system, pretty fair priced also

I'm sure the guys at Vertafore would love to hear that you have narrowed down your options to either AMS360, a product used by some of the biggest agencies in the country, and Agency Matrix, the cheapest system in the market. There is a night and day difference between the two.

There are a lot more options out there. just google "insurance agency management system" and the first 3 pages just about sum up all of the players out there.

I switched from Doris/Applied to QQ Evolution which is the newest online version of QuickFile. The product is very good and the pricing is low. It cost me $900 for the set up including data transfer from my old system and $140 per moth for the first 3 users and $10 per month for each additional user. The monthly costs with Doris or an AMS product would have cost me an additional $7-8k per year in monthly fees. I have been pleasantly surprised with the QQ system and gave not discovered any shortcomings in the 10 months since we switched. I looked at AMS 360 and was impressed by all the bells as whistles but
I could not justify the costs.