New Agent at BLC Any Tips?

I'm a new agent working with Bankers Life and Casualty. Does anyone have any advice?

Seriously, as soon as you get your license, RUN. Many of us got our start there and left before they ruined us like they do the vast majority of agents that get started there. Hopefully, you'll be in the minority. There are some good people here on this board who can show you the right way to make it in this business. BLC pays their managers based on how many agents they sign up, not so much on how many that stay.

Don't listen to your manager or trainers, study any/all outside information you can get your hands on, do not screw over old people, do not try to scare them into a sale, be a stand up guy/gal. Find a real career path as soon as possible.

Thank you to everyone who responded. I appreciate the advice. My wife worked for them a few years ago, she had a great experience with them. She only left because she had a baby. I'm not going to lie I'm a little shocked at the disdain everyone has for the company. Is it due to shady practices by agents? Or the company itself? So far I have felt that I have the full support of Management in my career development. What should I be worried about. Thank you guys for your input

Thank you to everyone who responded. I appreciate the advice. My wife worked for them a few years ago, she had a great experience with them. She only left because she had a baby. I'm not going to lie I'm a little shocked at the disdain everyone has for the company. Is it due to shady practices by agents? Or the company itself? So far I have felt that I have the full support of Management in my career development. What should I be worried about. Thank you guys for your input

It's everything my friend, just Google Bankers Life. See all the Ripoff Report and Reviews. I can't tell you how many agents come to me telling me how bad and shady it is. Here just compare the program I am on with yours and you will see.