Override & Co-ops

NewHealthGuy

I have an agency with 4 licensed LOA's (downlines) who are paid hourly wages and some commissions for their sales. We submit between 65-90 applications each month and we receive street level commissions for Medicare Advantage. I inhouse all of my marketing. Our current override structure is this; Humana $100 no proration and paid by upline, UHC $75 subject to proration and paid direct from carrier, Aetna $125 subject to proration and paid direct from carrier, WellCare $100 no proration paid by upline, Cigna $100 no proration and paid by upline. Are these competitive overrides?

Co-ops are distrusted only during AEP and I am getting about $50 per head for expected applications. When it comes to co-ops I am a novice, and am curious to see if anyone is having a better experience?

Marketing dollar Cost of Acquisition is typically calculated at $100 per app. It's pretty standard for an FMO to give $50 per app. I would say the overrides are pretty competitive. The lower tiers of FMO overrides aren't as high as those so you could be making more than the smaller FMO's out there.

All that said, if someone was trying to win your business from that FMO, they could offer you more but usually just first year. Depends on what you can negotiate.

Marketing dollar Cost of Acquisition is typically calculated at $100 per app. It's pretty standard for an FMO to give $50 per app. I would say the overrides are pretty competitive. The lower tiers of FMO overrides aren't as high as those so you could be making more than the smaller FMO's out there.

All that said, if someone was trying to win your business from that FMO, they could offer you more but usually just first year. Depends on what you can negotiate.