Series 6 and 63

jsmiii

I've just recently signed with MetLife. I take my life test next week and then I'll start studying for my securities licenses. Any advice for these 2 tests would be great. How long should I plan on studying? Any good reviews? What helped you pass these tests?

www.Examfx.com , taking the test open book over and over and then closed book over and over until you know the acts and laws and dates.

I took the tests, 6, 63, & 65 back to back and passed. Most people discourage that, but it worked for me. I studied 4 days straight, 6 -8 hours a day and took the test the next morning.

I also took the tests back to back, no problem. I recommend it, gets it out of the way.

Despite what you hear, these tests aren't that hard. My studying consisted of downloading the audio book from audible.com, listening to it a few times, taking the test.

They gave one piece of advice which will get you through most questions. If in doubt, the answer is ALWAYS the one that protects the consumer the most. If you remember that, you'll pass without a problem.

Dan

I've just recently signed with MetLife. I take my life test next week and then I'll start studying for my securities licenses. Any advice for these 2 tests would be great. How long should I plan on studying? Any good reviews? What helped you pass these tests?

As others have said basic studying and these test are not that hard. However one thing to note back when I took these test the test did not tell you how many of the questions you had answered and how many remained...I know of one guy that thought he was running out of time and really blew it....so you might just want to make a check mark on the scrap paper they give you for each questions answered.