Switching from New York Life To?

alexdominates

So I will be straight to the point here. I am a captive agent at New York Life. I am seriously considering if not have already made up my mind to leave NYL. I just do not know where to yet. I have an interview with North Western Mutual tomorrow, and I have an interview on Thursday of this week with a smaller firm that deals with Mass Mutual. I have been in the game for a little over 3 months and realized quickly that New York Life is a great company, but not right for me.

After reading some topics on this forum covering leaving clients behind, I am starting to think that NWML wont be right either, as I do not want to start all over again. Obviously I have not met with them yet so do not know if this information is true or false, yet.

Also after reading info on this site it seems that smaller firms don't hold you captive and you might be able to take your client book with you with some minor tweaks in benefits.

So please after you read this comment on anything you think is correct or not and let me know your opinion on the matter. What would you do.