Terminated for cause State Farm

wwgsrevo

Expert
Hey guys, I was a State Farm agent team member in the Midwest for 6 yrs and my appointment was recently “terminated for cause” back in April 2020. I was a top sales, usually #1 or #2 guy and team member hall of fame for 5 of those 6 yrs. The agency was audited and it looks like I pulled a lot of MVRs/consumer reports from my yrs there, especially when you can continuously pull MVRs/CRs pre 2017. Post 2017 they only let you pull twice per quote, unless you just remade another quote. I was top sales because usually when I quote one person in the house, I was able to get permission and referral to quote everyone else who lives there, which was great. And of course being top sales I had a very high MVR/CR pull count compared to average sales team member. I am the only sales person in the office I worked at. I am Asian, and most of my customers were Asian/Mexican/somoli, and usually with these groups of people, multigenerational families all live together in one house, and they have lots of kids. So this explains the massive MVR/CR pulls, but I’ve always had permission first before I quote any person in the house. I sold so much because this was my demographic, so if I sold one person, the whole house wanted in on deals at State Farm. So I explained everything to the auditor and State Farm, and they terminated me and didn’t even give me the specific details or written form for why they concluded to this. Worse is that it’s termination for cause which will potentially affect me if I want to go independent or with any other carrier. I didn’t do anything wrong, but to them they assumed the data proves that i may have pulled MVRs/CRs without permission. Correlation does not prove causation. I wasn’t reported by any customers at all either. There was no proof that I was improperly doing it, the data just suggests it’s out of the ordinary. I worked so hard for this company and followed all the rules and regulations, never forge