The Best Referral Card

Denniston

Expert
Hey Everyone,
I'm just getting started and I'm wanting to generate referrals from my personal network. I'm thinking of sending them a letter with a couple of postcard sized referral cards. Is it best to have space for a few contacts and have them send it back to me or is it better to have them give the postcard to a friend, and have the friend contact me?
Any better ideas on started to gather referrals?
Does anyone have a template for what they feel is the best referral card?

Thanks in advance.

Hey Everyone,
I'm just getting started and I'm wanting to generate referrals from my personal network. I'm thinking of sending them a letter with a couple of postcard sized referral cards. Is it best to have space for a few contacts and have them send it back to me or is it better to have them give the postcard to a friend, and have the friend contact me?

Thanks in advance.

Did your personal network already buy from you? Or are you selling something that they may not necessarily need because it's a niche? Or are you asking people for referrals, hoping that it's also an easy way to introduce them to the fact that you are now selling insurance, and perhaps get some business from them as well?

That may make a difference in how to best approach things....

Hey Everyone,

Thanks in advance.

Are you looking for something like this?
Referral Card (Individual Clients)

I would send a heart-felt letter, such as this one:
https://www.insuranceproshop.com/Articles/marketingarticle6.html

Most people wont take the time to fill out these things, may be few in your family will. Focus on earning referals and improving your fact find. I would recommend start reading Bill Cates and signing up for his email newsletter.