What Else Can I Do To Get Pre Need Sales If I Cant Get Access To Files

Marsh

Hello All,

I am new to the forums but have been lurking for a few days. I have learned lots of good info. So thanks to you all!

I'm a Pre Need agent for a large funeral home. I read some of Newby's posts about the best way to get leads being from the funeral home files and walk ins.

Unfortunately, the funeral home is very saturated with agents as the owner encourages everyone that works there to get licensed and sell.

Also, the official designated Preneed person is a family member of the owner. All the owners and top people write Preneed as well.

To be able to sit in the funeral home and get walk ins, you would need to pay a hefty amount per month to the owner.

I have started out with friends and family and have gotten some sales, but I want to have a more consistent and steady source of leads.

I am thinking door to door may work due to name recognition, but am unsure of if I should work from a list or just go knock around the funeral home.

I am also considering a direct mail drop, but most of what I see are for final expense leads.

Can Anyone give some good strategies on how I could keep a steady source of 20-25 leads coming in per week for Preneed?

Hello All,

I am new to the forums but have been lurking for a few days. I have learned lots of good info. So thanks to you all!

I'm a Pre Need agent for a large funeral home. I read some of Newby's posts about the best way to get leads being from the funeral home files and walk ins.

Unfortunately, the funeral home is very saturated with agents as the owner encourages everyone that works there to get licensed and sell.

Also, the official designated Preneed person is a family member of the owner. All the owners and top people write Preneed as well.

To be able to sit in the funeral home and get walk ins, you would need to pay a hefty amount per month to the owner.