Calling a fb lead, and the caller says they just got insurance

PhxSunsFan

Guru
newer agent,. good imo, good training,, question to the pros.
When folks click on fb fe ads,, they go to a few different spots,,??
I called,,, wife answers,, says" I think my husband got a plan this morning,.? husband confirms this,. they both sound legit... I'm thinking replace,,,?? , maybe agent put them in a graded where a level might be avail. etc. any script to get there?? just mark it a dead lead??

It should be exclusive lead if it’s a reputable lead vendor . But many scum buckets who sell leads . But many of these clients fill out 4-5 leads online . I’d say the great majority of times since they just bought they won’t give you an appt on the phone . I’d still door knock it and act like you never talked to them .Tell them since they just bought there not obligated to keep it and they haven’t paid a Premium . Ms Jones I’m an independent agent and I represent 30 CO’s . Let’s make sure you got the best deal . If you did great . That being said some people who just bought can be resistant to listening to another pitch .You have nothing to lose

I don’t get that specific when calling to set an appointment so something like this doesn’t come up.

Mr Jones you recently filled out a little card that came to your mail box about state regulated benefits you might be eligible for . You said your age is 65 and your wife is 58 . Is this correct ? Great .It takes about 5 mins to see what program you qualify for. I have 10 people to see in your area tommorrow but I have an opening at 10 or 2 what’s better for you ? Speak slow and with enthusiasm.Your only job is to get the appt .

Like a charm . It’s all in your voice and enthusiasm.You deal with rich folk . I deal with those too but my scripts a little different.