Kentucky Licensing Fees

Hello,

I have spent many hours reading posts on the forum and decided to start an account today. I won't bore you with my personal story but I have lots of related experience. 23 years B2C face to face sales, 25 years small business management and 31 years customer service. I am very eager to get into the insurance business and believe that my work experience would serve me well.

I am looking for a company or agency that will pay for pre-licensing training and licensing/testing fees for new agents. I am hoping that if such a business exists, someone on this forum will be able to steer me in their direction.

Thanks in advance for any input I might receive.

I will. Don't bother with this industry if you can't handle the few hundred dollars to get a license. There may be companies that will REIMBURSE you upon passing, but that's not the same thing as outright paying for your license.

Obtaining your license is a kind of "rite of passage" that you have to earn. If you've been in B2C sales and small business management as you say, then you understand the concept of having "skin in the game".

This thread just might go double for you. At least this guy was willing to get licensed on his own while still working a job.

https://insurance-forums.com/community/threads/im-planning-on-becoming-an-agent.90417/