New A.I in Michigan - Idea's Realistic?

rogersinsgroup

I've been an agent (sub agent, not direct appointed) with an Allstate start up and a newer Farm Bureau (where open 9 months before I joined) I've been with FB for 3 years now. So I have a pretty good idea on how to run an agency, market, etc.

Currently I write about $300k a year in p/c 80% is personal lines. At first it was higher, but I originally got nice residual commission (now it's down to 30%), 100% commission (due to the FB bonus structure for new agents) and a salary (only 1k a month, but better than nothing, where I"m at now). Currently I'm at 75% new 40% residual (dropping to 30% in July) and no salary. Needless to say I need to write a lot more to make the same...

With all that said, I am going AI and am working on appointments now and looking for office space. I just need a small office to start, under 200sf as cost is very high on my important list (I will go to the client more often than they come to me).

Just me selling at first, would love to have a sales person (commission only): so if your looking in Mi, pm me or see my other thread (starting shortly).

My idea:

$400k in sales (more if I have a sales person)
-Old internet leads categorized by x-dates, that I didn't get with FB (have well over 1,000 old ones)
- X-date commercial accounts (via phone and hitting the pavement)
- Maybe hire a commercial tele-marketer, that has been referred via here: $250 monthly budget.
- New Internet leads about $150 a month in budget
-Rent for small office (utilities included) $400 a month
- Internet and phone/e-fax: $100 a month
- Printer I won't use much, as most stuff can be e-signed and.or emailed over to clients: $50 a month
- E&O $2,000 paid in full on 0% apr company card $500 a month till paid off (I hate cc debt)
-Company car (ie my current cars): $600 a month in loan payments

Fixed monthly expenses $2050

Income: $50,000 based on a 12.5% average commission for items written through my cluster