Older Beat Up Needs Advice

Hanshi

Hello I could use some advice.

I have been out of work for 12 years do to severe injuries however I'm ready to comeback. However I'm going to be 48 (look Ten years younger) so need to make whatever I do count when I start so not alot of time for trial and error.

I have no insurance experience however have over 10 years of experience in Sales and as a Sales Manager with General Manager experience . I sold intangibles the majority of the time. I also have a 4 year degree in Business as I see some of the Captives prefer this.

I would need to make an income to be able to pay the bills and I know Captives can help in the beginning.

It may be possible my Disability could carry over for the first 9 months I'm back working or even longer if my initial earnings are below 800.00 a month.

I of course living on small disability for so long don't have much saved.

I appreciate any and all advice, thank you

Which line of business? Property & Casualty or Life & Health?

This is a prospecting business. That generally requires mobility. Will your disability hamper your ability to meet with people in their homes? Or will they need to come to see you in an office?

How do you see yourself prospecting to meet with people? I can only assume that you're going to want to "smile and dial"?

I'm sorry P&C and if getting licensed to sell the others can make more money on top of it I'm more than open.

I have no aversion to dialling the phone, driving to meet clients or whatever would be the most profitable.

Lol however after 3 major MVA's I just have bad luck on the road.

Well, I'm not in P&C, so I can't advise you specifically. I can only tell you to search out Farmers, State Farm, and Allstate and get a REAL sense of what they're like through the posts on the forum, rather than just "assuming" everything the recruiter says is true.

Hanshi