Options for 58 M on Disability & Has Medicare A & B - Silversript

Kjcuneo

Was asked by 58 M if I can help with prescriptions cost. I am new to Med Advantage (did AHIP but still working on carriers requisites)
58 year old male in TEXAS who has diabetes and had a by pass 2 years ago, smoker, recent chemo for lung cancer (remission)
Said cost of drugs through silverscript has been high.
He states Medicaid won't work due to income from disability.
Options ?
Thanks

goodrx cash discount plan

Progressiverx
https://insurance-forums.com/community/threads/progressiverx-goodrx-pdp-alternative.89422/

Canadian pharmacies
https://insurance-forums.com/commun...mendations-for-canadian-pharmacy.84815/page-2

(Note: I am not an insurance agent but I am on medicare and have: purchased relatively inexpensive drugs at the pharmacy using a discount plan (different one than goodrx); purchased drugs through progressiverx; and purchased drugs from a Canadian pharmacy on the pharmacy checker list.)

I would also suggest running his drug list through Medicare.gov. In Kansas at least, there are new PDP's on the market this year-you might, or might not, find a cheaper alternative for him within the PDP system. (after 2 years on Silverscript, I will be changing to a different plan for 2019.)

Was asked by 58 M if I can help with prescriptions cost. I am new to Med Advantage (did AHIP but still working on carriers requisites)
58 year old male in TEXAS who has diabetes and had a by pass 2 years ago, smoker, recent chemo for lung cancer (remission)
Said cost of drugs through silverscript has been high.
He states Medicaid won't work due to income from disability.
Options ?
Thanks
Check all the MAPD options as well....sometimes their Rx coverage is pretty good....and many times $0 premium with PPO options

Texas only offers Plan A for disabled Med Supp.

Is there a reason he isn't going on a MAPD?

Otherwise, use the plan finder and figure out a better Part D.