BestInsurance.com is for Sale.

When I talk about my domain name I talk mainly about "Google SERP Computers" type of traffic. SO. When you do the math, you have to use relevant pricing ($35-$40) instead of the average price ($12-$13) of rubbish traffic and high quality traffic. But I can accept the $12-$13 pricing too.

If you can establish that traffic for this keyword costs $35 then the value of your traffic jumps to $250,000 for one year of your traffic.

OH MY GOD!!! You got my point!!! Maaaannnn... I really stand you a beer! Thank you!

I am under impression that $70K is still not too much money for this thing. I will drop, if the buyer will accept the risk of bypassing escrow. I will drop even more (to $50K) if buyer will accept more risk.

Why are you dropping your price when in the statement above you are implying that the true value is much higher?

They are monstrous companies, and aren't really interested in a brook of traffic, they want a freaking Niagara, preferably for a buck.

That sounds like an assumption/excuse designed to help you avoid picking up the phone and calling someone with the budget and authority to spend real money.

A sharp marketer will respond to an opportunity to cut marketing costs by $50K to $100K annually. Your site presents an opportunity to purchase traffic flow that today costs $250,000 and getting it instead for something less, with the opportunity to drive costs lower over time. With some additional investment in promotion and site redesign the brook of traffic can easily grow into a river - driving traffic costs lower over time.
 
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If you can establish that traffic for this keyword costs $35 then the value of your traffic jumps to $250,000 for one year of your traffic.
Why are you dropping your price when in the statement above you are implying that the true value is much higher?
Read my comment below.

That sounds like an assumption/excuse designed to help you avoid picking up the phone and calling someone with the budget and authority to spend real money.
Because I have contacted almost all potential buyers (Geico, AllStates, Progressive, eSurance, All Web Leads, Insure Me, Sure Hits) and got 0 feedback.

A sharp marketer will respond to an opportunity to cut marketing costs by $50K to $100K annually. Your site presents an opportunity to purchase traffic flow that today costs $250,000 and getting it instead for something less, with the opportunity to drive costs lower over time. With some additional investment in promotion and site redesign the brook of traffic can easily grow into a river - driving traffic costs lower over time.
Sounds good, but doesn't work, at least right now.

I'm very busy right now. I will reply with some additional details a little bit later.
 
When I gave this link,
bestinsurance.com - SEMRush's main report for domain
I meant that the cpc's are high but there is virtually no traffic. And to prove that out, here
bestinsurance.com's (rank #4,690,823) Site Profile | Compete
which shows that if your traffic would be like it was in October it would be worth it to buy that site, though I have feeling the higher traffic came from adwords or some other traffic aggregator. Most months you have less than 1000 visits (though compete can be wrong by -/+ 20%).
If I were to buy the site, I would offer like $500-$1000 based on the organic traffic. Obviously Pangaea is correct there is no SEO done here at all, and if the buyer has to do it, then what is the value, the domain? Obviously not based on the traffic for that keyword. If you were number one you might expect 700 visits more than what you are getting which is why I estimated 1000 visits. Anyways, I am offering 1k right now, today, in cash or via paypal simply so this thread can end.
 
When I gave this link,
bestinsurance.com - SEMRush's main report for domain
I meant that the cpc's are high but there is virtually no traffic. And to prove that out, here
bestinsurance.com's (rank #4,690,823) Site Profile | Compete
which shows that if your traffic would be like it was in October it would be worth it to buy that site, though I have feeling the higher traffic came from adwords or some other traffic aggregator.
It is true re October. I ran PPC and learned a lot of interesting things by it. I even think, that I know now how to use that knowledge. 2 days ago I didn't. Credits to Alston.

Most months you have less than 1000 visits (though compete can be wrong by -/+ 20%).
It is interesting how one can analyze data, but can't read... I told myself, that I have about 600/mo visitors. 600 is smaller than 1000, no need to use analytics. :)

If I were to buy the site, I would offer like $500-$1000 based on the organic traffic. Obviously Pangaea is correct there is no SEO done here at all, and if the buyer has to do it, then what is the value, the domain? Obviously not based on the traffic for that keyword. If you were number one you might expect 700 visits more than what you are getting which is why I estimated 1000 visits. Anyways, I am offering 1k right now, today, in cash or via paypal simply so this thread can end.
So, just to help me figure out details of the deal, you offer money for the site, which site makes in about 1 month or so, right?
 
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If the site is so good, why are you selling it again?

Why not just keep this site and keep all the money?

Why are you wanting to sell it? Are you hard up for money?

WHy would anyone sell just a money making website?
 
If the site is so good, why are you selling it again?
I told it zillion of times in this topic. I can't, or maybe I wasn't able make enough money out of it.

Why not just keep this site and keep all the money?
I'm about to give it another try.

Why are you wanting to sell it? Are you hard up for money?
Yes and no. I'm in need of money, but "hard up" phase will come over in about 4 years. That's why I'm very interested to drop the price and to re-invest in something else while I have time. So attempts to low ball me will just be ignored. Using EBay logic: $70K is Reserve price, $100K is Buy Now price.

WHy would anyone sell just a money making website?
Why people do sell profitable businesses like CarIinsurance.com or InternetLeads.com...?
 
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Flippa emailed this out this morning, they must of read this thread:

What is the Value of Websites for Sale with "Potential Revenue"?
Boy, you have to give up nickname Pangaea and take "Crazy Frog".
Where this becomes a problem, however, is when these claims rely on some future event or specific activity to be undertaken by the new owner—especially when the website has no real track record of attracting customers and monetizing this traffic.
I make conclusions basing on past events and selling insurance is not a specific activity for an insurance agent.

I didn't read whole article, tell me if I have though.
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I understand, that you, a lot more than others on this forum, realize the attractiveness of the thing, and keeping in mind your insurance related college, in a few years you could reach quite high level of wealth, which you will reach anyway I think, as you sound like a smart guy, just young, but youth fixes by the age. However, I can't sell the thing to you for the very small fraction of the real income it is bringing right now, it is insane, and will not ever happen, unless you expect that I won't have $11/year to pay for the domain name.
 
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Whether the CPC is $15 or $30 or $40 is irrelevant to an agent. Only an *** would bid those amounts on a single click because they'd be out of business in a month if they did.

Let's use your number of $30 and say you convert 1 in 3 to an actual lead. That's $90 per lead. About 1 out of every 5 leads that actually come in will put in bogus information, so let's call it $112 per lead ($90 * 5 leads / 4 valid ones). Let's say you are the best agent in the world and you can close half of your leads. That gives you an acquisition cost of $224 per client. For someone selling car insurance, homeowners, or health, they will never make any money doing this. Only people dealing with high-dollar sales like disability insurance, long term care, etc, would pay that kind of money.

Now, let's be more realistic and say you can close 1 out of every 8 truly exclusive leads and 1 out of every 10 people who visits your site becomes a lead, which is probably about the average. Now your cost per client is approaching $2500, sure to put an agent out of business.

Therefore, the only idiots who would pay that kind of money for traffic are large insurance companies with massive budgets and other lead companies that are re-selling leads to 10 people, not individual agents that are trying to convert them.

For an individual agent to spend $70k on your website, they would need to make $150k first year JUST from your traffic to even make it worth it, which your site is obviously not generating enough traffic to do that.

Think about it this way - for $70k, an agent could buy the entire book of renewals from another agent and have actual clients to call, but also be earning real money from their renewals, not hoping to attract enough people to a website to make a few sales.

I am not trying to "hate" on you, just giving you the perspective from an individual agent in evaluating the site.
 
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