Close Ratio As an Independent?

Rhinoguy

I know this is a question that has varying answers. I am currently a captice agent who quoted 2400 families last year and had a 30.4% close ratio. If I were independant with about 4-5 carriers what do you think my close raio would be? Anyone quoting similar numbers with a better close rate? Obviously I am debating independant vs. exclusive.

Re: Close Ratio As an Independant?

Depends also on your market with each company. Some companies are stronger in some markets than others. Your close ratio can also be affected by how and where your leads come from. Exclusive leads are best, but how did you get them? Did they find you? In most examples of marketing, they figure if you can attract a new customer with a 20-30% sales success, your marketing is successful. Of course, there is always big room for improvement.

With the way our marketing model works, we close about 80% most of the time.

I know this is a question that has varying answers. I am currently a captice agent who quoted 2400 families last year and had a 30.4% close ratio. If I were independant with about 4-5 carriers what do you think my close raio would be? Anyone quoting similar numbers with a better close rate? Obviously I am debating independant vs. exclusive.

I think you would have sold more polices being independent. You could have given them more options and more to choice from.

What if a car salesman could offer more then one kind of car? Instead of just being able to show you Ford, they could show you Nissan, Toyota, and a ton of other cars. I think he would sell more cars. I might not want to buy the Ford, but if he showed me something else, I might buy it. I wanted to buy a car to start with, but what he is showing me, Just the Ford, is not what I'm looking for.