How to Handle Unhappy Customers

agent992

ive done sales for a long time but recently started selling insurance..remotely. many customesr are nice, though some are rude or jerks. The problem I have is with some customers who treat someone like theyre incompetent or stupid- when we're not. Also, I'm an honest agent, eg, a customer called in to sign up for a plan. She got a quote from another agent who told her the plan included doctors visits. I told her they don't - b/c they don't. She signed up through me, for a more expensive plan that did include doctor visits. Now she's calling to cancel with erroneous excuses- she can't get in the website- or other reasons. there was no website to get into. she's being a b*. Should I just go with what she was told and sign her up since customers seem to appreciate dishonesty and lies over someone telling them the truth? this has happened before and customers seem to believe the liars over those telling them the truth.

also im big on customer service but constnatly dealing with customers who are rude to me or making me feel as if im not helping them out. 5/1 just started and I have tons of customers calling me telling me their ID cards aren't in- rather than calling the insurance company. does anyone else experience rude or weird customers- it seems to me that customers just like agents who make up stories and lie to them. I'll even try to tell them the truth and they refuse to believe me...

Last edited:
I fired a client that was been a PITA for years. Did it last week telling her to find another agent.

No reason to put up with idiots. I put up with enough idiots on this forum.

Rick

76452d1392330272-new-ohio-upset-well-bye-meme-663.jpg

Last edited: