LLC or Sole Proprietorship /Georgia

Colie06

Super Genius
Atlanta
Good day everyone. I'm an Independent insurance Broker in Atlanta area. Specializing in final expense and life. I wanted to form a business LLC for myself, but when I attempt to do so online it says not avail for Georgia that I would have to create a Sole proprietorship instead.
I hear having an LLC is good for tax purposes and just to keep business expenses and all separate from whatever else you may have going on. Guess my question is has anyone created an LLC for themselves and has it been beneficial, I'm just wondering is its even worth it?

Help a beginner out :).

Thank you all in advance

You should speak with an accountant, the one that is going to do your taxes for you. They know your situation better than anyone on here, as well as tax law. Particularly for Georgia. State taxes can play a big role in which way to go.

You should speak with an accountant, the one that is going to do your taxes for you. They know your situation better than anyone on here, as well as tax law. Particularly for Georgia. State taxes can play a big role in which way to go.

Yep, talk to your accountant...if you don't have one...get one. I'm in GA, I have an S-Corp for insurance biz.

Good day everyone. I'm an Independent insurance Broker in Atlanta area. Specializing in final expense and life. I wanted to form a business LLC for myself, but when I attempt to do so online it says not avail for Georgia that I would have to create a Sole proprietorship instead.
I hear having an LLC is good for tax purposes and just to keep business expenses and all separate from whatever else you may have going on. Guess my question is has anyone created an LLC for themselves and has it been beneficial, I'm just wondering is its even worth it?

Help a beginner out :).

Thank you all in advance