T-65 Telemarketing Scirpt

Feb 19, 2008

Tags:
  1. Agent045

Agent045 Expert

Hello All... I am in the process of offering MA & MA-PD to the "turning" 65 market. Does anyone have any ideas on a good script to use?.. thanks in advance

Agent045, Feb 19, 2008
  2. retread

retread Guru

State:
    Kansas
    If you will search the forum, you will find a lot of posts regarding this item. Bottom line is: if you are marketing MA plans, you MUST use a CMS-approved script. This MUST be obtained from the MAO. Even if you were to develop your own script to submit to CMS for approval, if you speak directly about a specific plan, it must go through that carrier's approval process. I have been laboring with this for several months, myself.

If it will help, UHC's broker portal has the best offering I have seen. They really do have everything one needs for THEIR products. Other MAOs range from mediocre to non-existant with available scripts.

retread, Feb 19, 2008
  3. Agent045

Agent045 Expert

Thanks for reply, however I am not appointed with UHC, so I don't think I would be able to login to their broker portal.

Agent045, Feb 20, 2008
  4. moonlightandmargaritas

moonlightandmargaritas Guru

State:
    Florida
    Hi, wanna buy a Medicare supplement?

KISS I say. Less is more. Be direct.

5. Frank Stastny

Frank Stastny Guru

State:
    Florida
    I think you will be disappointed with the turning 65 market.

I have always had much better success contacting people 67 to 78.

6. moonlightandmargaritas

State:
    Florida
    Frank, are a lot of 65s & 66s still working and on group plans? Is that the reason you suppose?

7. Frank Stastny

Frank Stastny Guru

State:
    Florida
    No. It is something that I have never been able to "pin down" to an exact reason. For the most part they seem to think that they can make that decision on their own.