F2F Direct Mail Close %

FEX Agent

Expert
I'm a TeleSales FEX Agent contemplating going F2F. Conservatively, I'm basing my F2F Direct Mail assumptions on a 50% appointment rate and of those a 50% close rate (25% total). If the above is realistic, I believe I can lower cost per acquisition by more than 50%, thereby doubling net return.

For an agent of average closing ability is the 50% and 50% a realistic expectation?

What kind of % are you guys/gals seeing.

Thanks,

FEX Agent

I am in NW FL and F2F is tough. People here won't answer the phone so you have to door knock. Heard it is just as bad in GA. Not sure you will be able to set appointments with 50% of your leads. My goal is to sell 20% of the leads by whatever means it takes. Buy 20 and sell 4 and I am a happy camper.

I'm a TeleSales FEX Agent contemplating going F2F. Conservatively, I'm basing my F2F Direct Mail assumptions on a 50% appointment rate and of those a 50% close rate (25% total). If the above is realistic, I believe I can lower cost per acquisition by more than 50%, thereby doubling net return.

For an agent of average closing ability is the 50% and 50% a realistic expectation?

Thanks,

FEX Agent

Why do you want to flip to f2f?

Thanks,

FEX Agent

In Georgia your numbers are totally doable. If you're talented, you might even be able to close more like 30%. With that being said, you'll need to follow 3 rules.

1. Have full phone days, calling through your leads around 8x
2. Door knock ANY and ALL leads that you can't get an appointment from
3. Deliver your policies for at least your first year... You'll get easy referrals this way and will end up with more Solid sales!

Thanks,

FEX Agent

Which method, face 2 face or tele-sales, provides you the highest profit per hour.

Ex: Face 2 face yields you 5 sales per 20 leads, utilizing door knocking only, over an ave. 4 day period in the summer or a 5 day period in the winter.
VS