Got No Clue On Website Stuff !!

G

OK, I used to have the cheappy godaddy site, I sent a webbuilder in my networking group a large referral, so as payback, he is making me a new wordpress site, should up active tomorrow,

What do I need to do with it, I have no clue on website stuff.

What do you want this new website to do?
Will it act as a landing page for credibility?
Do you want it to generate leads?
Will it be interactive for those who visit it?

Let us know what you want to achieve with the site and then I'm sure we can help.

OK, I used to have the cheappy godaddy site, I sent a webbuilder in my networking group a large referral, so as payback, he is making me a new wordpress site, should up active tomorrow,

RBA, i can help you with this if you need help. i am a web designer and use wordpress a lot. Let me know what you need to know and ill try to answer them for you.

Also is he designing you the site or just giving you the backend and you have to set it up

I want it for leads,

He is designing it and then giving it to me so I can make changes and stuff....

I guess the only thing you need to do is promote it online and the leads should auto goto your email. I'm not sure if he is going to do seo for you takes a lot of work.

Try buying adwords, ad space, wordpress plugins andmake sure the permalinks are seo friendly

.. unless you have a clear plan, buying adwords ads will lose money just slightly slower than burning it.

Red,

Get some 3rd party software to capture and generate leads if you want automation. If not you can use a quote form or carrier links. These days the market is driven by accessibility though. I think the quote engine would be a perfect fit for you.

I used xsitepro2 to make most of my websites like www.rosenthalfiles.com It is very easy to use. You can add video and audio and do just about anything.