"I'm OK as long as I take my meds

mudhound

Guru
100+ Post Club
Funny story:

I have been working with this lady for about 2-3 months. She had group life coverage and lost it recently. Here is her issues: She is 62 years old, non smoker, and has some memory issues. YES! She takes 2 or 3 memory meds. In fact, she :herself: will tell you she has. Alzheimer’s.

I just got a message from her that her husband thought my rates were too high. She allowed that they were going to get life coverage thru their car insurance company! I can almost hear the conversation now: I’d like $25,000 in life insurance. Let me ask you the health questions? Do you have blank and blank? Denied.

Of course I tried to tell her this. But, they were 100% sure she could qualify due to her being nearly 100% fine taking her meds. LOL! I hear this from time to time. I’m ok as long as I take my meds.

Had a buddy from church that wanted a 10 year term to cover his car note. He has primary progressive MS.

Couldn’t find anyone that would take the risk. Whole Life was too expensive.

He kept saying, “I don’t understand. MS isn’t a death sentence.”

The UWs were saying he has the worst kind of MS.

Had a buddy from church that wanted a 10 year term to cover his car note. He has primary progressive MS.

Couldn’t find anyone that would take the risk. Whole Life was too expensive.

He kept saying, “I don’t understand. MS isn’t a death sentence.”

The UWs were saying he has the worst kind of MS.
Denial is not just a river in Egypt

Some, if not most, Auto companies offer guaranteed issue WL which also gives a discount on the auto policy. Some are graded, some not. If you are breathing and your eyes are open you are covered.

Say what you will about me, but once the chargeback liability is gone or minimized, they get the old college try and then I wish them well.