Lead Preference for Tele-Sales

Hey Todd,

Most of the time I hear agents say "Direct Mail" is King.
In your opinion why would they not be the best option for Tele-sales?

For one, they are not opt in leads. They're also expensive compared to $3-$12 digital marketing leads.
 
I was a little surprised to see the guy that Dave interviewed recently preferred direct mail leads for his telesales over Facebook Leads. I'm not sure who he was though.
Love David, But the videos lately have been "How this agent sold xx amount of policies over the phone in xx days". I've actually met some of the agents and most of them failed or talked shit on telesales 6 months ago lol, Hardly people I'd take advice from.
 
The "lead" is EVERYTHING in telesales.

IMHO - The HIGHEST QUALITY, best lead in the FE business - actually costs NOTHING per lead (if you've spent the time and planted the seeds...you are now reaping the harvest).

You need unlimited amounts of these leads to be extremely successful.

You move from time consuming "rapport building" sales tactics to more "transactional" time saving sales tactics.

The most successful agents in the telesales business - this is the lead they are using and have been using.

If you have to purchase leads, whether it's buying 20x$7 FB leads ($140) or 15x$11 Tele leads ($165) or 6x$30 transfer leads ($180) to get the deal...the cost per lead is irrelevant. It's all about your cost per deal or acquisition cost. To win big - you need to bring that cost/deal down to as close to zero as you can...

If your average deal is $700 AP, and your blended "commission" is 110% avg. then your realistic cash flow is $700x$110%=$770x75% adv=$577x75% retention=$433. So (on average) for every deal - you can depend on a cash flow of $433 (everything above that down the road is gravy).

If you have an average deal cost of $160 - your real "commission" is the amount of cash flow after deducting that deal cost. $433-$160 deal cost=$273 cash flow. This is your gross margin (then you have all the other operational expenses to whack against this). $273 of gross margin cash flow on an avg. $700 AP deal - your commission is really closer to 39%. Getting the deal cost down to zero is the key.

To net $100k before the op expenses you'll need to bring in $2k/week over 50 weeks. If the average cash flow after leads is $273, you'll need to close 7.5 deals/week on average. At a deal cost of $160...expect to invest $1,200/week on leads to close those 7.5 deals each and every week. Of course there's months 10-12 and the renewal "gravy" but never depend on that to live off of. That's retirement money, savings, and FU money to enjoy as you see fit...

Again JMHO...
 
The "lead" is EVERYTHING in telesales.

IMHO - The HIGHEST QUALITY, best lead in the FE business - actually costs NOTHING per lead (if you've spent the time and planted the seeds...you are now reaping the harvest).

You need unlimited amounts of these leads to be extremely successful.

You move from time consuming "rapport building" sales tactics to more "transactional" time saving sales tactics.

The most successful agents in the telesales business - this is the lead they are using and have been using.

If you have to purchase leads, whether it's buying 20x$7 FB leads ($140) or 15x$11 Tele leads ($165) or 6x$30 transfer leads ($180) to get the deal...the cost per lead is irrelevant. It's all about your cost per deal or acquisition cost. To win big - you need to bring that cost/deal down to as close to zero as you can...

If your average deal is $700 AP, and your blended "commission" is 110% avg. then your realistic cash flow is $700x$110%=$770x75% adv=$577x75% retention=$433. So (on average) for every deal - you can depend on a cash flow of $433 (everything above that down the road is gravy).

If you have an average deal cost of $160 - your real "commission" is the amount of cash flow after deducting that deal cost. $433-$160 deal cost=$273 cash flow. This is your gross margin (then you have all the other operational expenses to whack against this). $273 of gross margin cash flow on an avg. $700 AP deal - your commission is really closer to 39%. Getting the deal cost down to zero is the key.

To net $100k before the op expenses you'll need to bring in $2k/week over 50 weeks. If the average cash flow after leads is $273, you'll need to close 7.5 deals/week on average. At a deal cost of $160...expect to invest $1,200/week on leads to close those 7.5 deals each and every week. Of course there's months 10-12 and the renewal "gravy" but never depend on that to live off of. That's retirement money, savings, and FU money to enjoy as you see fit...

Again JMHO...
:arghh:
 
Love David, But the videos lately have been "How this agent sold xx amount of policies over the phone in xx days". I've actually met some of the agents and most of them failed or talked shit on telesales 6 months ago lol, Hardly people I'd take advice from.

I don't know anything about that guy. But I was a little shocked to see someone claiming they thought direct mail was his favorite telesales lead.

But Josh Jones just claimed he likes direct mail for telesales leads and he has spent a year trying to convince agents that Facebook leads work best for Face to Face agents. Lol.

Everybody is entitled to their own opinion. But unless I know that they have some successful history with telesales I don't put any value on their info other than food for thought. Just like when people talk about field sales that you can tell have very little experience.

I know Jeff Root and guys from his group are knowlegible. I've told Jeff that I think he was beamed here from the future. (He's high tech) James Campbell and Ramiz and Greg from a Senior Life are all legit on phone sales. I guess Thad Sipple too. I don't really know much about a Thad other than his lead businesses.

I'm hoping I don't need to rely on it too much after the next month or two. I can do it. Don't like to.
 
I don't know anything about that guy. But I was a little shocked to see someone claiming they thought direct mail was his favorite telesales lead.

But Josh Jones just claimed he likes direct mail for telesales leads and he has spent a year trying to convince agents that Facebook leads work best for Face to Face agents. Lol.

Everybody is entitled to their own opinion. But unless I know that they have some successful history with telesales I don't put any value on their info other than food for thought. Just like when people talk about field sales that you can tell have very little experience.

I know Jeff Root and guys from his group are knowlegible. I've told Jeff that I think he was beamed here from the future. (He's high tech) James Campbell and Ramiz and Greg from a Senior Life are all legit on phone sales. I guess Thad Sipple too. I don't really know much about a Thad other than his lead businesses.

I'm hoping I don't need to rely on it too much after the next month or two. I can do it. Don't like to.

I was being sarcastic...
 
I don't know anything about that guy. But I was a little shocked to see someone claiming they thought direct mail was his favorite telesales lead.

But Josh Jones just claimed he likes direct mail for telesales leads and he has spent a year trying to convince agents that Facebook leads work best for Face to Face agents. Lol.

Everybody is entitled to their own opinion. But unless I know that they have some successful history with telesales I don't put any value on their info other than food for thought. Just like when people talk about field sales that you can tell have very little experience.

I know Jeff Root and guys from his group are knowlegible. I've told Jeff that I think he was beamed here from the future. (He's high tech) James Campbell and Ramiz and Greg from a Senior Life are all legit on phone sales. I guess Thad Sipple too. I don't really know much about a Thad other than his lead businesses.

I'm hoping I don't need to rely on it too much after the next month or two. I can do it. Don't like to.


Thanks for the endorsement. After doing FE telesales for 15 years I should know how to do it by now...lol.
 
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