NetQuote....good/bad....ugly?

jahyatt

Expert
I'm a new agent. One bit of advice I got early on was to have a goal of turning out 3 proposals a day. I usually get 2 a day (sometimes only one) from my telemarketer, so I am buying leads.

I have had decent luck with Netquote homeowner leads. So far they are more than paying for themselves when you just look at how much I've paid vs. how much I have made.

Their life leads SUCKED. All I got were leads were some person in their 40's had put in their 75 year old mom or dad's name for life insurance to netquote. Then when they found out how much it would cost they never returned my calls. Worse yet Netquote refuses to credit these leads and insists that they are "legitimate" even though the person in whoes name the policy would be didn't even make the request.

Other than X selling, has anyone found a decent lead service or way to generate good life leads?

Justin

track what you are getting... i never had a problem getting credits from netquote, but over two months i bought 132 leads, and just from the ones I caught up with face to face, 69% hadn't completed anything online and weren't looking for quotes. when I requested credits, I got them, but then they now will only let me credit up to 25% of my leads, saying there is no way there would be that many fake ones. after 18 months, i quickly quit netquote, especially when they said I couldn't send in pictures of the 3000 sq ft home when it was really a 25yr old singlewide...

Not quite on topic but..just as a btw.. I created an email address, google voice number, and name just for a test lead through NetQuote (we were having various problems with them). After about two weeks this phone number and email address started getting slammed with companies selling magazine subscriptions, financing for student loans, and a ton of emails that were in spanish. Just an fyi for how legit these companies are.