Best LI Company for PUA to Premium Ratio

DWH

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to insurance and looking to get an appointment with a life insurance company, or use a cluster if necessary. Would some of you more experienced guys be able to tell me which life insurance companies allow the most generous PUA to premium ratios? I would prefer mutuals, specifically non-direct recognition if possible.

Thanks in advance!

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to insurance and looking to get an appointment with a life insurance company, or use a cluster if necessary. Would some of you more experienced guys be able to tell me which life insurance companies allow the most generous PUA to premium ratios? I would prefer mutuals, specifically non-direct recognition if possible.

Thanks in advance!
If you're new to insurance, it's interesting that you even know about such things. I assume you know as a new agent that what you're asking about is the least of your priorities, but anyway...

I can blend an Ohio National Prestige Xcel Plus down to 28% base, 72% API (PUA) payable for 25 years level. Do you need it thinner than that?

Bear in mind that thinner isn't always better. The smaller your base policy, the smaller the guaranteed cash value. Thin is best early, but not necessarily better later.

Bear in mind that thinner isn't always better. The smaller your base policy, the smaller the guaranteed cash value. Thin is best early, but not necessarily better later.
Paid up additions are immediate cash less PUA load that receive guaranteed interest and dividends. If I have a choice between $10,000 all base premium and $5,000 base premium and $5,000 PUA, I'll have close to $5,000 from day one in guaranteed cash where I could have $0 in the all base situation.

The expense to a PUA is far smaller than the expense associated with base premium so mathematically it would follow that PUA's would accomplish higher guaranteed cash value. No?