Introducing myself

Travis jenkins

Hi everyone my name is Travis and I am currently in p and c. I'm new to insurance but have 12 years experience in durable medical sales. So I'm pretty fluent with Medicare replacement plans and which ones seem good in my area. I take my life and health in a few weeks and really think I can do well in health insurance. I have a few questions.
1. How is the money in advantage plans?
2. How hard is it to become a provider?
Any other articles or threads to help get me started would be awesome. Thanks again

The money can be great Travis but you have to have a plan to get in front of people and more importantly you have to be aware that it's a slow build, long term income. Please tell us what you mean by "becoming a provider".

What would some of your ideas to get in front of Med Supp customers? I know MA can be obtained by mail order FE leads but I really enjoy the Med Supp business and cross selling Fe/life.

In do have some $$$ to spend monthly and would like to see 20-30 people per week. I do face to face. Telemarketing, direct mail or a combination of each my best bet. I know its a numbers game, I just want to get in front of a lot of people that have Med Supps every week.

What would some of your ideas to get in front of Med Supp customers? I know MA can be obtained by mail order FE leads but I really enjoy the Med Supp business and cross selling Fe/life.

In do have some $$$ to spend monthly and would like to see 20-30 people per week. I do face to face. Telemarketing, direct mail or a combination of each my best bet. I know its a numbers game, I just want to get in front of a lot of people that have Med Supps every week.

There are many lead houses that can drop mail by the thousand for you. The main difference between Med Supp and MA would be the income and age factor. Try Lead Connections for a good starting point, Chris will give youa good idea of what returns you can expect in your area.