2018 AHIP Certification

Jimmy1976

Looking for any help taking this test. Answers? I've taken it twice and made an 88 and I have no idea which question I am missing. HELP!!

Hi Jimmy:

I'm sorry that happened; I just took it the AHIP and passed with 100%. Here is what I did:

Downloaded all the slides into Word documents that I could look at; had them opened at the same time as the test.
Also, you can download and even print-screen the 'quizzes' (reviews, whatever they call them.) Pretty much the exact same questions at the end of the modules are on the exam.

Read the answers really carefully. Often you can find the correct one by eliminating the obviously ridiculous ones.

I am a former high school teacher; I have a graduate degree in education and am trained in testing design. Personally, I think the AHIP exam is poorly constructed. I found at least six typos in the study material (not obvious word misspells, but grammar mistakes such as "too" when it should be "to." ) I also found sentence fragments, run-ons, and stuff that just plain DID NOT MAKE SENSE.

I don't think this exam is necessarily difficult to pass, but you DO have to dig in and pay attention to the material on the modules.

Since I passed it, I'm not familiar with what happens when you don't; do they TELL you which questions you got wrong?

I hope even a tiny bit of this post helps. Are you on your 3rd strike? Some companies (UHC in my case) lock you out for a year after 3 unsuccessful attempts; others, I've heard, will let you enroll again for another 3 tries.

Take care,
Robin

This test is a big waste of money and time. There was a question about paying magicians to entertain seniors at a sales event. Why?

So it would be obvious if there are 100 seniors and you pay $1,000 for the show it's actually a $10 gift per person so allowed.

If the magician cost $2,000 then it would be illegal.

But I agree it's a stupid way of "teaching" agents.

Rick