My First Day Door Knocking FE Leads

Abrasax

Guru
I spent my first day door knocking today. I'm a newer agent and pretty much brand new to FE so any feedback would be appreciated.

I've been buying Facebook leads and I'm undecided about them currently. It may be the areas though. Martin County Florida is high income and I pulled up to a lot of quarter million dollar++ houses today. Fort Pierce (the hood) is 30 miles north and that's where my 2 previous sales have been so I'm thinking I should focus more there.

I had 2 pre-set appts. One didn't show. The other had responded to the FB lead but was in assisted living and had no money. Thankfully I had more success with door knocking, even if modest.

I've heard Doug Massi talk about knocking on 25-30 doors in a day but starting at 10am, I only made 16 before sunset. That was with the 2 appts also though. How many are you guys averaging on a December day?

So with 16 door knocks, I had 6 contacts. I think the area is working against me again because there was clearly no need at all for a couple of them (half million dollar homes and hundred thousand dollar whole life policies). But I did get a couple of lower income people, younger working people in their 50's and 60's. Again pry because they're FB leads but they're interested none the less.

I don't have delivery notices so I'm sure my contacts will go way up when I get some.

Of those 6 contacts, I had 3 sits. The 4th told me her son was power of attorney and gave me his number. I also set 2 appointments from people who said it wasn't a good time.

Of the 3 sits I sold one AIG to a 65 year old smoker with MS with multiple heart attacks and strokes. I'm thinking maybe I should just leave that in the bank.....lol.

I'm new and completely inexperienced except for the good training I've got online from Doug Massi and David Duford. Also, many of the posters here have been helpful to me as I spent hours scouring through old threads.